Camosun logo for print

Indigenous Education & Community Connections

Contact Information

We are here to welcome and serve Indigenous students and communities. Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Lansdowne Office

Phone
250-370-3299
Fax
250-370-3291
Email
indigenous@camosun.ca or contact an advisor for course/program information
Campus
Camosun College Lansdowne
Ewing 272
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Hours
Monday–Thursday, 9am–4pm
Friday, 9am–noon

Interurban Office

Phone
250-370-4870 or 250-370-4942
Email
indigenous@camosun.ca or contact an advisor for course/program information
Campus
Camosun College Interurban
Centre for Business & Access 113
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
Hours
Monday–Thursday, 9am–4pm
Friday, 9am–noon

Community partnerships

Saanich Adult Education Centre
(SAEC)
7449 West Saanich Road
Brentwood Bay BC V8M 1R3
Phone: 250-544-2192

Victoria Native Friendship Centre
(VNFC)
231 Regina Avenue
Victoria BC V8Z 1J6
Phone: 250-384-3211

Songhees Wellness Centre
(SWC)
1100 Admirals Road
Victoria BC V9A 2P6
Phone: 250-386-1043 ext. 313

Island Community Mental Health
(ICMH)
125 Skinner Street
Victoria, BC V9A 6X4
Phone: 250-389-1211

Bridges for Women Society
(Bridges)
1809 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC V8T 4K8
Phone: 250-385-7410


Elders Voices and Events Coordination
Name Nation Title Office Email Telephone
Sandee Mitchell
Anishinaabe (Eagle Village) Elders Voices and Events Coordinator E 204 mitchell@camosun.ca 250-370-3124
Indigenous Advisors - General Inquiries please contact: indigenousadvising@camosun.ca
Name Nation Title Office Email Telephone
Krista Amyotte Michif Indigenous Advisor E 272F amyottek@camosun.bc.ca 250-370-3350
Christine Anacleto    Community Liaison/Indigenous Advisor E 272 anacletoc@camosun.bc.ca 250-370-3679
Lorri Leonard Tk’emlúps te Secwe̓pemc Indigenous Advisor CBA 113

leonardl@camosun.ca

250-370-4870
Grace-Anne Thunder Ahousaht Indigenous Advisor CBA 113 thunderg@camosun.ca 250-370-4942
Sekwan Wabasca Nēhiyaw & Métis Indigenous Advisor E 272A wabasca@camosun.ca  250-370-3659
Indigenous Counsellor
Name Nation Title Office Email Telephone
Tanya Kirkland Cree Indigenous Counsellor P 229 kirklandt@camosun.ca  
Staff and Faculty
Name Nation/Heritage Title Office Email Telephone
Janice Simcoe Anishinaabe (Rama) Director E 272 simcoe@camosun.ca 250-370-3163
Doreen Provencher
Nuu-chah-nulth
(Tla-o-qui-aht)
Director's Assistant E 272 provencherd@camosun.ca 250-370-3125
Verna Barker Kwakwaka'wakw Instructional Assistant SELC barkerv@camosun.ca or
verna.barker@songheesnation.com
250-386-1043
ext 313
Vivian Leik Algonquin, Mi’kmaq Special Projects Leader P 229 LeikV@camosun.ca 250-370-3341
Marcey Louie Nuu-chah-nulth (Ahousaht) Instructor, Indigenous Access E 272 louiem@camosun.ca 250-370-3299
Ruth Lyall

Kwiḵwa̱sut̓inux̱w

Indigenization Coordinator | TELŦIN TŦE WILNEW (TTW) Instructor E 272 lyallr@camosun.ca  250-818-3664
Faye Martin Gitxsan Indigenous Support Coordinator for HHS CHW 207 martin@camosun.ca 250-370-4245
Sandee Mitchell
Anishinaabe (Eagle Village) Program Leader, Indigenous Family Support | Indigenous College Prep E 204 mitchell@camosun.ca 250-370-3124
Todd Ormiston Tutchone & Tlingit Chair, Indigenous Programs E 204 ormiston@camosun.ca 250-370-3122
Kim Daniels   Operations Assistant E 272 danielsk@camosun.ca 250-370-3132
Larry Underwood Coast Salish Coordinator, Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative TEC 238 underwoodl@camosun.ca 250-370-4778
Susan Wilson Coast Salish (Cowichan Tribes) Coordinator, Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative TEC 238 wilsons@camosun.ca 250-370-4779
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2022 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: January 21, 2022 at 2:56 am Change Everything logo for print