

APPROVED Minutes

SPECIAL MEETING
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
4:00 - 4:10 pm
P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

Present

Voting Members

- 1. Alexis Martfeld, Faculty
- 2. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 3. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 4. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 5. Derek Murray, Faculty
- 6. Heather del Villano, Administration
- 7. John Boraas, Administration
- 8. Mark Fournier, Faculty

Non-Voting Members

Chris Avis, Interim CC Chair

Monty Bryant, Board of Governors

- 9. Michael Yiu, Faculty
- 10. Nicholas Read, Faculty
- 11. Scott Harris, Administration
- 12. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 13. Student (Vacant)
- 14. Student (Vacant)
- 15. Student (Vacant)

Lane Trotter, President

TBA, Indigenization Representative

Guests: N/A

Regrets/Absent: Steven Rumpel, Lois Fernyhough, Courtney Neidig, Isabel Grondin, Purav Yashpal

A. CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM

Chris Avis

The regular meeting was called to order at 4:00 pm. Quorum was reached.

B. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY Chris Avis

Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html

C. REVIEW OF THE ELECTION PROCESS

ITEM		PRESENTER
D.	ELECTION OF THE 2024/2025 CHAIR	Chris Avis
	Motion to open nominations (Mark Fournier / Derek Murray) Nominations from the floor: Bijan Ahmadi / Andrea Kucherawy (declined) Motion to close nominations (Mark Fournier / Derek Murray) Bijan Ahmadi is acclaimed as Chair	
E.	ELECTION OF THE 2024/2025 VICE-CHAIR	Chris Avis
	Motion to open nominations (Scott Harris / Tia Primrose) Nominations from the floor: Andrea Kucherawy Motion to close nominations (Scott Harris / Tia Primrose) Andrea Kucherawy is acclaimed as Vice - Chair	
F.	ADJOURNMENT	Chris Avis
	The meeting adjourned at 4:10 pm.	