

## **APPROVED Minutes**

SPECIAL MEETING Wednesday, June 21, 2023 4:00 - 4:10 pm CC 321, MS Teams

## **Present**

## **Voting Members**

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff (Vice-Chair)
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty (Chair)
- 3. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 4. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 5. Derek Murray, Faculty
- 6. Edgar Nelson, Faculty
- 7. John Boraas, Administration

## Non-Voting Members

Connie Klassen, ICC Chair

Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning

Karen Young, Board of Governors

Guests: N/A

Regrets/Absent: Todd Ormiston

- 8. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- 9. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 10. Nicholas Read, Faculty
- 11. Richard Stride, Administration
- 12. Ritika, Student
- 13. Scott Harris, Administration
- 14. Tia Primrose, Support Staff

Lane Trotter, President

Todd Ormiston, Indigenization Representative

ITEM PRESENTER

A. CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM

**Connie Klassen** 

The regular meeting was called to order at 4:02 pm. Quorum was reached.

B. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY

**Connie Klassen** 

Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. <a href="http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html">http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html</a>

C. REVIEW OF THE ELECTION PROCESS

| ITEM |  | PRESENTER      |
|------|--|----------------|
| D.   | ELECTION OF THE 2023/2024 CHAIR  | Connie Klassen |
|      | Motion to open nominations (Scott Harris / Andrea Kucherawy) Nominations from the floor: Bijan Ahmadi Motion to close nominations (Andrea Kucherawy / Mark Fournier) Bijan Ahmadi is acclaimed as Chair        |                |
| Ε.   | ELECTION OF THE 2023/2024 VICE-CHAIR   | Connie Klassen |
|      | Motion to open nominations (Bijan Ahmadi / Debbie Hlady) Nominations from the floor: Andrea Kucherawy Motion to close nominations (Mark Fournier / Debbie Hlady) Andrea Kucherawy is acclaimed as Vice - Chair |                |
| F.   | ADJOURNMENT  | Connie Klassen |
|      | The meeting adjourned at 4:10 pm.  |                |