

## **APPROVED Minutes**

SPECIAL MEETING Wednesday, June 22, 2022 4:00 – 4:10 pm CC 321, MS Teams

## **Present**

## **Voting Members**

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff (Vice-Chair)
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty (Chair)
- 3. Brian Coey, Faculty
- 4. Corrine Michel, Faculty
- 5. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 6. Emily Schudel, Faculty
- 7. Ignacio Dinamarca

## Non-Voting Members

Connie Klassen, ICC Chair

Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning Ruth Mojeed Ramirez, Board of Governors

- 8. John Boraas, Administration
- 9. Julia Grav, Faculty
- 10. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- 11. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 12. Richard Stride, Administration
- 13. Scott Harris, Administration
- 14. Tia Primrose, Support Staff

Lane Trotter, President

Todd Ormiston, Indigenization Representative

**Guests:** 

Regrets/Absent: Debbie Hlady, Julia Grav, Ruth Mojeed Ramirez, Todd Ormiston

ITEM PRESENTER

A. CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM

**Connie Klassen** 

The regular meeting was called to order at 4:02 pm. Quorum was reached.

B. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY

**Connie Klassen** 

Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. <a href="http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html">http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html</a>

C. REVIEW OF THE ELECTION PROCESS

ITEM		PRESENTER
D.	ELECTION OF THE 2021/2022 CHAIR	Connie Klassen
	Motion to open nominations (Lois Fernyhough / Bijan Ahmadi) Nominations from the floor: Bijan Ahmadi Motion to close nominations (Mark Fournier / Richard Stride) Bijan Ahmadi is acclaimed as Chair	
Ε.	ELECTION OF THE 2021/2022 VICE-CHAIR	Connie Klassen
	Motion to open nominations (Bijan Ahmadi / Brian Coey) Nominations from the floor: Andrea Kucherawy Motion to close nominations (John Boraas / Corrine Michel) Andrea Kucherawy is acclaimed as Vice Chair	
F.	ADJOURNMENT	Connie Klassen
	The meeting adjourned at 4:10 pm.	