

APPROVED Minutes

SPECIAL MEETING Wednesday, June 23, 2021 4:00 – 4:10 pm MS Teams

Present

Voting Members

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff (Vice-Chair)
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty (Chair)
- 3. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 4. Brian Coey, Faculty
- 5. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 6. Emily Schudel, Faculty
- 7. John Boraas, Administration

Non-Voting Members

Connie Klassen, ICC Chair

Joanne Cumberland, Board of Governors

Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning

Guests:

Regrets/Absent:

Corrine Michel, Faculty Lois Fernyhough, Faculty

- 8. Julia Grav, Faculty
- 9. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 10. Monika Bhardwaj, Student
- 11. Ruth Lyall, Faculty
- 12. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 13. Scott Harris, Administration
- 14. Tia Primrose, Support Staff

Sherri Bell, President

Todd Ormiston, Indigenization Representative

ITEM PRESENTER

A. CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM

Connie Klassen

The regular meeting was called to order at 4:01 pm. Quorum was reached.

B. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY

Connie Klassen

Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html

C. REVIEW OF THE ELECTION PROCESS

TEM		PRESENTER
D.	ELECTION OF THE 2021/2022 CHAIR	Connie Klassen
	Motion to open nominations (Bijan Ahmadi / Brian Coey)	
	Nominations from the floor : Bijan Ahmadi	
	Motion to close nominations (Monika Bhardwaj / Mark Fournier)	
	Bijan Ahmadi is acclaimed as Chair	
E.	ELECTION OF THE 2021/2022 VICE-CHAIR	Connie Klassen
	Motion to open nominations (Monika Bhardwaj / Bijan Ahmadi)	
	Nominations from the floor: Monika Bhardwaj and Andrea Kucherawy	
	Motion to close nominations (Debbie Hlady / Ryan Russell)	
	Andrea Kucherawy is voted in as Vice Chair	
F.	ADJOURNMENT	Connie Klassen
	The meeting adjourned at 4:10 pm.	