

Ensuring that our students are provided with quality educational experiences

# **Approved Special Meeting Minutes**

Wednesday June 24, 2020 4:00 - 4:10 Meeting **MS Teams** 

#### **Present**

#### **Voting Council Members**

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 3. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 4. Chris Avis, Faculty
- 5. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 6. Isabel Grondin, Faculty
- 7. Janet Danks, Support Staff

- 8. John Boraas, Administration
- 9. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 10. Puneet Kaur, Student
- 11. Richard Stride, Administration
- 12. Robin Fast, Faculty
- 13. Ruth Lyall, Faculty
- 14. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 15. Scott Harris, Administration
- 16. Vivian Fayowski, Faculty

### **Non-Voting Council Members**

Brenda McBain, Board of Governors Connie Klassen, ICC Chair Melody Foreman, Permanent Secretary Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning Sherri Bell, President

#### Regrets/Absent

Jennifer LeVecque, Faculty Todd Ormiston, Indigenization Representative

## Meeting

#### A. CALL TO ORDER AND A DECLARATION OF QUORUM

The Special Meeting was called to order at 4:01 pm by Connie Klassen. Quorum was reached.

#### B. ELECTION OF 2020-2021 CHAIR

Connie called for nominations from the floor. Andrea Kucherawy nominated Bijan Ahmad. There were no other nominations. Bijan Ahmadi was acclaimed the 2020-2021 Chair of Education Council.

Moved by: Isabel Grondin

Seconded By: Andrea Kucherawy

Motion Carried

#### C. ELECTION OF 2020-2021 VICE CHAIR

Connie called for nominations from the floor. Isobel nominated Andrea Kucherawy. There were no other nominations. Andrea Kucherawy was acclaimed the 2020-2021 Chair of Education Council.

> Moved by: Bijan Ahmadi Seconded By: Janet Danks **Motion Carried**