



# **Approved Special Meeting Minutes**

Wednesday May 17, 2017 4:00 - 4:10 Meeting CC321, Interurban

#### Present

Alison Bowe, Faculty (V) Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty (V) Brent Wasserman, Faculty Dominic Bergeron, Administration (V) John Boraas, Administration (V) Scott Harris, Administration (V) Peter Ove, Faculty (V)

Steven Rumpel, Administration (V)

Tim Ayers, Faculty (V)

Regrets/Absent

Dana Campbell, Student (V) Stephen Benecke, Faculty (V) Patrick Jones, Faculty (V)

Tia Primrose, Support Staff (V) Karen Lightbody, Faculty (V) Isaiah Jurkuch, Student (V)

Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff (V) Corrine Michel, Indigenization Coordinator Connie Klassen, (Special Meeting Chair)

Sherri Bell, President

Shelley Butler, Permanent Secretary

Nigel Giuliany, Board of Governor Rep

## Meeting

## A. CALL TO ORDER AND A DECLARATION OF QUORUM

The Special Meeting was called to order at 4:05 by Connie Klassen. Quorum declared.

## B. ELECTION OF 2017-2018 CHAIR

Connie called for nominations from the floor for the position of Chair of Education Council. Tim Ayers was nominated by Alison Bowe. Tim accepted the nomination. There were no other nominations. Tim Ayers was declared the 2017-2018 Chair of Education Council.

## C. ELECTION OF 2017-2018 VICE CHAIR

Connie called for nominations from the floor for the position of Vice-Chair of Education Council. Alison Bowe was nominated by Bijan Ahmadi. There were no other nominations. Alison Bowe was declared the 2017-2018 Vice-Chair of Education Council.

## D. NEXT MEETING & ADJOURNMENT

Next meeting for the 2017-2018 Education Council will be Wed, Sept 20, 2017, 4:00-6:00 pm, CC 321, Interurban campus. Connie adjourned the meeting at 4:08 pm.