

EDUCATION COUNCIL

APPROVED Minutes of the Special Meeting Monday, June 20, 2011, 4:00-4:10 CC 321, Interurban

PRESENT

- 1. Baldev Pooni, Admin.
- 2. Barbara Herringer, Admin.
- 3. Nicole Greengoe, Admin.
- 4. John Gordon, Faculty
- 5. Joanne Cumberland, Support Staff
- 6. Bradley Clements, Student
- 7. Darragh Grove-White, Student
- 8. Gail Baxter, Support Staff
- 9. Patricia Gauldreault, Faculty
- 10. Karin Kaercher, Faculty
- 11. Cynthia Wrate, Faculty
- 12. Stephen Bishop, Faculty

REGRETS / ABSENT

- 1. Deanna Roozendaal, Admin.
- 2. Carly Hall, Faculty
- 3. Paul Brady, Faculty
- 4. Nancy Sly, Faculty
- 5. Kathy Tarnai-Lokhorst, Faculty
- 6. Thea Todd, Faculty

GUESTS

1. Christopher Gillespie, Board Rep

MEETING

1. CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF QUORUM

The Special Meeting was called to order at 4:00 by Christopher Gillespie, Chair for Special Meeting.

2. Review of Election Process

Chris briefly outlined the process for the election.

3. Election of the 2011-2012 Chair

Chris called for nominations from the floor. Stephen nominated Kathy Tarnai-Lokhorst. Kathy is absent from the meeting but accepted the nomination should she be nominated in writing prior to the meeting. Chris called the question with a show of hands. The question is moved. Kathy Tarnai-Lokhorst has been elected as the 2011-2012 Chair.

4. Election of the 2011-2012 Vice-Chair

Chris called for nominations from the floor. Stephen nominated Carly Hall. Carly is absent from the meeting but accepted the nomination should she be nominated in writing prior to the meeting.

Chris called the question with a show of hands. The question is moved. Carly Hall has been elected as the 2011-2012 Vice-Chair.

5. NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Monday, Sept 26, 2011 4:00-6:00 Interurban, CC 321

6. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 4:10 pm.

Chair: Chris Gillespie, June 20, 2011

Permanent Secretary: Shelley Butler, June 20, 2011