

AGENDA

Regular Meeting Wednesday, May 15, 2024 4:00 – 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
4:00	CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:01	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	Camosun College respectfully acknowledges that our campuses are situated on the territories of the Lakwaŋan (Songhees and Kosapsum) and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We honour their knowledge and welcome to all students who seek education here. http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html	
4:02	CHECK-IN (15 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:17	ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA (2 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:19	MINUTES FOR APPROVAL (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	For approval: EdCo Meeting Minutes Apr 17, 2024	
4:20	REPORTS (6 MIN.)	
	Education Council Chair (2 min)	Bijan Ahmadi
	Provost and Vice President Education and Innovation (2 min)	John Boraas
	Board Member (2 min)	Dr. Monty Bryant
4:26	COMMITTEE REPORTS (4 MIN.)	
	Education Council Policy and Standards Committee	Peter Moroney
4:30	INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE REPORT (3 MIN.)	Chris Avis
	Regular Curriculum for Approval	
	See <u>ICC Monthly Report</u>	
	Curriculum Under Review	
	See <u>ICC Monthly Report</u>	
4:33	PRESENTATION – SOCIALLY RESPONSIBLE MANAGEMENT STRATEGY (30 MIN.)	Steven Rumpel



TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
	Socially Responsible Management Strategy: Update on Actions &	
	Accomplishments	
5:03	EDUCATION COUNCIL BYLAWS – CONSULT (30 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi Peter Moroney
	Education Council Bylaws	
5:33	MEETING ADJOURNED	Bijan Ahmadi

Upcoming Meetings:

Special Election Meeting
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
4:00 - 4:10 pm
4:10 - 6:00 pm
P216, LACC 321, MS Teams
P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

Voting Council Members

- 1. Alexis Martfeld, Faculty
- 2. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 3. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 4. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 5. Derek Murray, Faculty
- 6. Edgar Nelson, Faculty
- 7. Heather del Villano, Administration
- 8. Isabel Grondin, Faculty
- 9. Ivy Bell, Student
- 10. John Boraas, Administration

Non-Voting Council Members

Lane Trotter, President
Dr. Monty Bryant, Board of Governors
Chris Avis, Interim ICC Chair

- 11. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- 12. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 13. Navreet Singh Sidhu, Student
- 14. Nicholas Read, Faculty
- 15. Ritika, Student
- 16. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 17. Scott Harris, Administration
- 18. Steven Rumpel, Administration
- 19. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 20. Student (Vacant)

Members (Quorum = 11)

Andrea Kucherawy, Permanent Secretary TBA, Indigenization Coordinator

Guests

Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning; Rob Thompson, Ombudsperson; Richard Doucet, Eye? Sqâ'lewen;







Ensuring that our students are provided with quality educational experiences

For Information:

Education Council Executive:

Chair: Bijan Ahmadi, Business, 250-370-4140, ahmadib@camosun.ca

Vice Chair: Andrea Kucherawy, Education Policy & Planning, 250-370-3037, KucherawyA@camosun.ca

Interim ICC Chair: Chris Avis, A&S, 250-370-3460, avisc@camosun.ca

Education: John Boraas, Provost and VP Education and Innovation, Interurban, 250-370-4543, boraas@camosun.ca

Registrar: Scott Harris, Registrar's Office, Interurban, 250-370-3840, harriss@camoun.ca

EPP Director: Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning, Lansdowne, 250-370-3249, moroneyp@camosun.ca

Permanent Secretary: Andrea Kucherawy, Education Policy & Planning, Lansdowne, 250-370-3037, edapprovals@camosun.ca