

AGENDA

Special Election Meeting Wednesday, June 12, 2024 4:00 – 4:10 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
4:00	CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM (1 MIN.)	Chris Avis
4:01	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY (1 MIN.)	Chris Avis
	Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here.	
	< <u>http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenouseducation-community-</u> <u>connections/about/index.html</u> >	
4:02	REVIEW OF THE ELECTION PROCESS (2 MIN.)	Chris Avis
4:04	ELECTION OF THE 2024/2025 CHAIR (3 MIN.)	Chris Avis
	(Election of Council Officers – refer to Education Council By-laws)	
4:06	ELECTION OF THE 2024/2025 VICE-CHAIR (3 MIN.)	Chris Avis
	(Election of Council Officers – refer to <u>Education Council By-laws</u>)	
4:10	MEETING ADJOURNED	Chris Avis

Upcoming Meeting:

Regular Meeting Wednesday, September 20, 2024 4:00 - 6:00 pm Paul 216, LACC 321 or via Teams

Voting Members

- 1. Alexis Martfeld, Faculty
- 2. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 3. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 4. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 5. Courtney Neidig, Faculty
- 6. Derek Murray, Faculty
- 7. Heather del Villano, Administration
- 8. Isabel Grondin, Faculty
- 9. John Boraas, Administration
- 10. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- Non-Voting Members

Lane Trotter, President Monty Bryant, Board of Governors Chris Avis, Interim ICC Chair TBA, Indigenization Representative

- 11. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 12. Michael Yiu, Faculty
- 13. Nicholas Read, Faculty
- 15. Purav Yashpal, Student
- 16. Scott Harris, Administration
- 16. Steven Rumpel, Administration
- 17. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 18. Student (Vacant)
- 19. Student (Vacant)
- 20. Student (Vacant)