

AGENDA

Regular Meeting Wednesday, December 13, 2023 4:00 – 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
4:00	CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:01	Acknowledgement of Coast Salish Territory (1 min.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Ləkwəŋən and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. < <u>http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-</u> community-connections/about/index.html>	
4:02	Снеск-ім (15 мім.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:17	Acceptance of Agenda (2 min.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:19	MINUTES FOR APPROVAL (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	For approval: EdCo Meeting Minutes Nov 15, 2023	
4:20	Reports (6 min.)	
	Education Council Chair (2 min)	Bijan Ahmadi
	Provost and Vice President Education and Innovation (2 min)	John Boraas
	Board Member (2 min)	Dr. Monty Bryant
4:26	COMMITTEE REPORTS (4 MIN.)	
	Education Council Policy and Standards Committee	Peter Moroney
4:30	INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE REPORT (3 MIN.)	Heather del Villano
	Regular Curriculum for Approval	
	See <u>ICC Monthly Report</u>	
	Curriculum Under Review	
	See <u>ICC Monthly Report</u>	
4:33	PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION – PRINCIPLES AND STANDARDS DOCUMENT UPDATE	Peter Moroney



TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
	Principles and Standards Document - Leading Practices in Curriculum 2012	Mavis Smith Deidre Murphy Charlotte Sheldrake Erin Howard
F .02		Bijan Ahmadi

5:03 MEETING ADJOURNED

Bijan Ahmadi

Upcoming Meetings:

Regular Meeting Wednesday, Jan 17, 2023 4:00 - 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

Voting Council Members

- 1. Alexis Martfeld, Faculty
- 2. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 3. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 4. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 5. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 6. Derek Murray, Faculty
- 7. Edgar Nelson, Faculty
- 8. Isabel Grondin, Faculty
- 9. Ivy Bell, Student
- 10. John Boraas, Administration

Non-Voting Council Members

Lane Trotter, President Dr. Monty Bryant, Board of Governors Heather del Villano, Interim ICC Chair

Guests

Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
Mark Fournier, Faculty

- 12. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 13. Navreet Singh Sidhu, Student
- 14. Nicholas Read, Faculty
- 15. Richard Stride, Administration
- 16. Ritika, Student
- 17. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 18. Scott Harris, Administration
- 19. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 20. Student (Vacant)

Members (Quorum = 11)

Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning Andrea Kucherawy, Permanent Secretary Richard Doucet, Indigenization

Rob Thompson, Ombudsperson; Rashed Al-Haque, Associate Director of Policy Development and Planning; Erin Howard, Director, Learning Services; Mavis Smith, Deidre Murphy, Charlotte Sheldrake, Education Developers, CETL



For Information:

Education Council Executive:

Chair: Bijan Ahmadi, Business, 250-370-4140, ahmadib@camosun.ca

Vice Chair: Andrea Kucherawy, Education Policy & Planning, 250-370-3037, KucherawyA@camosun.ca

Interim ICC Chair: Heather del Villano, Access, 250-370-3476, delVillanoH@camosun.ca

Education: John Boraas, Provost and VP Education and Innovation, Interurban, 250-370-4543, boraas@camosun.ca

Registrar: Scott Harris, Registrar's Office, Interurban, 250-370-3840, harriss@camoun.ca

EPP Director: Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning, Lansdowne, 250-370-3249, moroneyp@camosun.ca

Permanent Secretary: Andrea Kucherawy, Education Policy & Planning, Lansdowne, 250-370-3037, edapprovals@camosun.ca