

Ensuring that our students are provided with quality educational experiences

AGENDA

Regular Meeting Wednesday, October 18, 2023 4:00 – 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
4:00	CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:01	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Ləkwəŋən and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html >	
4:02	CHECK-IN (15 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:17	ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA (2 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:19	MINUTES FOR APPROVAL (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	For approval: EdCo Meeting Minutes Sept 20, 2023	
4:20	REPORTS (6 MIN.)	
	Education Council Chair (2 min)	Bijan Ahmadi
	VP Education (2 min)	John Boraas
	Board Member (2 min)	Dr. Monty Bryant
4:26	COMMITTEE REPORTS (4 MIN.)	
	Education Council Policy and Standards Committee	Peter Moroney
4:30	INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE REPORT (13 MIN.)	Heather del Villano
	Curriculum for Presentation and Approval (10 min)	Emrys Prussin
	Environmental Technology Diploma	
	See ICC Monthly Report	
	Regular Curriculum for Approval	
	See ICC Monthly Report	







TIMF **ITEM PRESENTER**

Curriculum Under Review

See ICC Monthly Report

4:43 MEETING ADJOURNED Bijan Ahmadi

Upcoming Meeting:

Regular Meeting Wednesday, November 15, 2023 4:00 - 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

Voting Council Members

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 3. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 4. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 5. Derek Murray, Faculty
- 6. Edgar Nelson, Faculty
- 7. John Boraas, Administration
- 8. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- 9. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 10. Nicholas Read, Faculty

- 11. Richard Stride, Administration
- 12. Ritika, Student
- 13. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 14. Scott Harris, Administration
- 15. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 16. Faculty (Vacant)
- 17. Faculty (Vacant)
- 18. Student (Vacant)
- 19. Student (Vacant)
- 20. Student (Vacant)

Members (Quorum = 11)

Non-Voting Council Members

Lane Trotter, President Dr. Monty Bryant, Board of Governors Heather del Villano, Interim ICC Chair

Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning Andrea Kucherawy, Permanent Secretary TBA, Indigenization Coordinator

Guests

Rob Thompson, Ombudsperson; Emrys Prussin, A&S, Faculty; Alexis Martfeld, A&S, Faculty; Isabel Grondin, CSEE, Faculty; Ivy Bell, Student; Navreet Singh Sidhu, Student

For Information:

Education Council Executive:

Chair: Bijan Ahmadi, Business, 250-370-4140, ahmadib@camosun.ca







Ensuring that our students are provided with quality educational experiences

Vice Chair: Andrea Kucherawy, Education Policy & Planning, 250-370-3037, KucherawyA@camosun.ca

Interim ICC Chair: Heather del Villano, Access, 250-370-3476, delVillanoH@camosun.ca

Education: John Boraas, VP Education and Innovation, Interurban, 250-370-4543, boraas@camosun.ca

Registrar: Scott Harris, Registrar's Office, Interurban, 250-370-3840, harriss@camoun.ca

EPP Director: Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning, Lansdowne, 250-370-3249, moroneyp@camosun.ca

Permanent Secretary: Andrea Kucherawy, Education Policy & Planning, Lansdowne, 250-370-3037, edapprovals@camosun.ca