

Ensuring that our students are provided with quality educational experiences



AGENDA

Regular Meeting Wednesday, April 19, 2023 4:00 - 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
4:00	CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:01	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-community-connections/about/index.html	
4:02	CHECK-IN (15 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:17	ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA (2 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
4:19	MINUTES FOR APPROVAL (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmadi
	For approval: EdCo Meeting Minutes Mar 15, 2023	
4:20	REPORTS (6 MIN.)	
	Education Council Chair (2 min)	Bijan Ahmadi
	VP Education (2 min)	John Boraas
	Board Member (2 min)	Karen Young
4:26	COMMITTEE REPORTS (4 MIN.)	
	Education Council Policy and Standards Committee	Peter Moroney
4:30	INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE REPORT (3 MIN.)	Connie Klassen
	Regular Curriculum for Approval	
	See <u>ICC Monthly Report</u>	
	Curriculum Under Review	
	See ICC Monthly Report	
4:33	POLICY FOR APPROVAL	
	Grade Review and Appeals Policy (30 Min)	Peter Moroney
		Rashed Al-Haque



TIMF **ITEM PRESENTER**

Policy Revision for Approval – Grade Review and Appeals Policy

Motion:

That Education Council approves the Grade Review and Appeals Policy revision.

> Moved by: Seconded by:

Bijan Ahmadi 5:03 MEETING ADJOURNED

Upcoming Meetings:

EdCo Retreat Friday, May 5, 2023 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wilna Thomas, Sherri Bell Hall

Regular Meeting Wednesday, May 17, 2023 4:00 - 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

Voting Council Members

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 3. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 4. Brian Coey, Faculty
- 5. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 6. Edgar Nelson, Faculty
- 7. Emily Schudel, Faculty
- 8. Ezra Kiedaisch, Student
- 9. Ignacio Dinamarca, Student
- 10. John Boraas, Administration

- 11. Julia Grav, Faculty
- 12. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- 13. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 14. Richard Stride, Administration
- 15. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 16. Scott Harris, Administration
- 17. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 18. Faculty (Vacant)
- 19. Student (Vacant)
- 20. Student (Vacant)

Members (Quorum = 9)

Non-Voting Council Members

Lane Trotter, President Karen Young, Board of Governors Connie Klassen, ICC Chair

Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning Andrea Kucherawy, Permanent Secretary TBA, Indigenization Coordinator

Guests



Rashed Al-Haque, Education Policy Specialist

For Information:

Education Council Executive:

Chair: Bijan Ahmadi, Business, 250-370-4140, ahmadib@camosun.bc.ca

Vice Chair: Andrea Kucherawy, Office of VP Education, 250-370-3165, KucherawyA@camosun.bc.ca
ICC Chair: Connie Klassen, Sport & Exercise Education, 250-370-4728, klassenc@camosun.bc.ca
VP Education: John Boraas, Office of VP Education, Interurban, 250-370-4543, boraas@camosun.bc.ca

Registrar: Scott Harris, Registrar's Office, Interuran, 250-370-3840, harriss@camoun.bc.ca.ca

EPP Director: Peter Moroney, Office of VP Education, Lansdowne, 250-370-3249, moroneyp@camosun.bc.ca

Permanent Secretary: Andrea Kucherawy, Office of VP Education, Lansdowne, 250-370-3037, edapprovals@camosun.bc.ca