

AGENDA

Regular Meeting Wednesday, January 18, 2023 4:00 - 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
4:00	CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmad
4:01	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmad
	Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. < <u>http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenous-education-</u> <u>community-connections/about/index.html</u> >	
4:02	CHECK-IN (15 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmad
4:17	ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA (2 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmad
4:19	MINUTES FOR APPROVAL (1 MIN.)	Bijan Ahmad
	For approval: EdCo Meeting Minutes Dec 14, 2022	
4:20	Reports (6 min.)	
	Education Council Chair (2 min)	Bijan Ahmad
	VP Education (2 min)	John Boraas
	Board Member (2 min)	Karen Young
4:26	Committee Reports (4 min.)	
	Education Council Policy and Standards Committee	Peter Moroney
4:30	INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE REPORT (3 MIN.)	Connie Klasser
	Regular Curriculum for Approval	
	See ICC Monthly Report	
	Curriculum Under Review	
	See ICC Monthly Report	
4:33	ITEMS FOR PRESENTATION & DISCUSSION	
	Research Policies – for presentation (30 mins)	Peter Moroney Rashed Al-Haque



TIME ITEM

PRESENTER

5:03	Motions for Endorsement (4 Min.)	
	Motion for Endorsement – <u>Strategic Planning Policy</u>	Rashed Al-Haque
	Motion: That Education Council endorses the Strategic Planning Policy going forward to the Board of Governors for approval.	
	Moved by:	
	Seconded by:	
5:07	MEETING ADJOURNED	Bijan Ahmadi

Upcoming Meeting:

Regular Meeting Wednesday, February 15, 2023 4:00 - 6:00 pm P216, LACC 321, MS Teams

Voting Council Members

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 3. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 4. Brian Coey, Faculty
- 5. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 6. Edgar Nelson, Faculty
- 7. Emily Schudele, Faculty
- 8. Ezra Kiedaisch, Student
- 9. Ignacio Dinamarca, Student
- 10. John Boraas, Administration

- 11. Julia Grav, Faculty
- 12. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- 13. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 14. Richard Stride, Administration
- 15. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 16. Scott Harris, Administration
- 17. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 18. Faculty (Vacant)
- 19. Student (Vacant)
- 20. Student (Vacant)

Members (Quorum = 9)

Non-Voting Council Members

Lane Trotter, President Karen Young, Board of Governors Connie Klassen, ICC Chair Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning Andrea Kucherawy, Permanent Secretary TBA, Indigenization Coordinator

If you cannot attend please inform Permanent Secretary @ 370-3037 or edapprovals@camosun.bc.ca



Guests

Rashed Al-Haque, Education Policy Specialist; Martha McAlister, Chair, Research Ethics Board

For Information:

Education Council Executive:

Chair: Bijan Ahmadi, Business, 250-370-4140, <u>ahmadib@camosun.bc.ca</u>
Vice Chair: Andrea Kucherawy, Office of VP Education, 250-370-3165, <u>KucherawyA@camosun.bc.ca</u>
ICC Chair: Connie Klassen, Sport & Exercise Education, 250-370-4728, <u>klassenc@camosun.bc.ca</u>
VP Education: John Boraas, Office of VP Education, Interurban, 250-370-4543, <u>boraas@camosun.bc.ca</u>
Registrar: Scott Harris, Registrar's Office, Interuran, 250-370-3840, <u>harriss@camoun.bc.ca.ca</u>
EPP Director: Peter Moroney, Office of VP Education, Lansdowne, 250-370-3249, <u>moroneyp@camosun.bc.ca</u>
Permanent Secretary: Andrea Kucherawy, Office of VP Education, Lansdowne, 250-370-3037, <u>edapprovals@camosun.bc.ca</u>