

AGENDA

Special Election Meeting Wednesday, June 21, 2023 4:00 – 4:10 pm LACC 321, MS Teams

TIME	ITEM	PRESENTER
4:00	CALL TO ORDER AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM (1 MIN.)	Connie Klassen
4:01	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COAST SALISH TERRITORY (1 MIN.)	Connie Klassen
	Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. http://camosun.ca/learn/school/indigenouseducation-community-connections/about/index.html	
4:02	REVIEW OF THE ELECTION PROCESS (2 MIN.)	Connie Klassen
4:04	ELECTION OF THE 2023/2024 CHAIR (3 MIN.) (Election of Council Officers – refer to Education Council By-laws)	Connie Klassen
4:06	ELECTION OF THE 2023/2024 VICE-CHAIR (3 MIN.) (Election of Council Officers – refer to Education Council By-laws)	Connie Klassen
4:10	MEETING ADJOURNED	Connie Klassen

Upcoming Meeting:

Regular Meeting Wednesday, September 20, 2023 4:00 - 6:00 pm Paul 216, LACC 321 or via Teams

Voting Members

- 1. Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
- 2. Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty
- 3. Blair Fisher, Faculty
- 4. Debbie Hlady, Administration
- 5. Derek Murray, Faculty
- 6. Edgar Nelson, Faculty
- 7. John Boraas, Administration
- 8. Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
- 9. Mark Fournier, Faculty
- 10. Nicholas Read, Faculty

Non-Voting Members

Lane Trotter, President
Karen Young, Board of Governors
Connie Klassen, ICC Chair
Peter Moroney, Education Policy & Planning
Todd Ormiston, Indigenization Representative

- 11. Richard Stride, Administration
- 12. Ritika, Student
- 13. Ryan Russell, Faculty
- 14. Scott Harris, Administration
- 15. Tia Primrose, Support Staff
- 16. Faculty (Vacant)
- 17. Faculty (Vacant)
- 18. Student (Vacant)
- 19. Student (Vacant)
- 20. Student (Vacant)