

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

INAUGURAL MEETING MINUTES

TIME: 5:00 pm

LOCATION: Paul Building, Room 216, Lansdowne Campus

BOARD MEMBERS:

Sherri Bell, President

Steve Chang

Deborah Huelscher, Interim Chief Financial Officer

Cindy Choi

Barbara Severyn, Executive Director, Human Resources

Jennifer Erwin

Nigel Giuliany

Bill Gyles

REGRETS: Tom Roemer, VP Strategic Development

Russ Lazaruk

Chris Marks BOARD ASSISTANT: Heather Martin Ron Rice

Shayli Robinson Laylee Rohani Nancy Sly Cynthia Wrate

I CALL TO ORDER

Interim Chief Financial Officer Deborah Huelscher called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. She acknowledged the territory.

II OATH OF OFFICE

Deborah Huelscher administered the Oath of Office to Sherri Bell, Jennifer Erwin and Shayli Robinson.

III ELECTION OF THE BOARD CHAIR

Deborah Huelscher declared the election open and called for nominations. Russ Lazaruk was nominated and seconded for the position of Board Chair. No other nominations were put forward and Russ Lazaruk was acclaimed for a one-year term as Board Chair for the period of September 2015 through August 2016.

IV ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 5:05 p.m.

Russ Lazaruk, Chair	Date